Church Board

The Church Board is responsible for operations of the church and decides and acts upon any regular church business.


Larry Chamberlain, Board Moderator

Roger Byrd, Vice Moderator

Lora Schueller, Christian Education Committee Chair

Sharon Amburgey, Outreach Committee Chair

Brenda Gulley & Karen Thompson, Worship Committee Chair

Guy Stone, Wills, Gifts, &Memorials Committee Chair

Debbie Wells, Finance/Stewardship Committee Chair

Marilyn Chamberlain, Treasurer 

Marilyn Chamberlain, Christian Womens Fellowship President

Tim Hendricks, Heather Lyons, Deacon Co-Chairs

Karen Thompson & Matt Thomas, Membership & Evangelism Committee Chair

Cliff Thompson & Larry Steele, Property Committee Chair

Larry Steele, Trustees chair

Donald Dixon, Historian

Matt Lyons, Men’s Ministry Chair

First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)